VTD-XML 2.7 is out

 VTD-XML 2.7 is released and can be downloaded at

http://sourceforge.net/projects/vtd-xml/files/
.

Below is a summary of what are the new features and enhancements.

Expanded VTD-XML’s Core API

  • VTDNav: toStringUpperCase, toStringLowerCase, contains(), endsWith(),
    startsWith()
  • Extended VTD added in-memory buffer support

Improved Xpath

  • Added the following XPath 2.0 functions: abs(), ends-with(), upper-case(),
    lower-case()
  • Added support for variable reference * significantly enhanced XPath
    syntax, checking error reporting (Special thanks to Mark Swanson)
  • Internal performance tuning Bug fixes and

Code Enhancement

  • C version significantly removed warning message, fix memory leak during
    Xpath expression parsing,
  • Various bug fies (Special thanks to Jon Roberts, John Zhu, Matej Spiller,
    Steve Polson, and Romain La Tellier)
1 comment so far

  1. Tom on

    Hi,

    I just discovered the VTD-XML project and it sounds very promising. There’s just one future I really miss in the current version, namely XML Schema validation. I read somewhere that you were planning on implementing this feature (although I can’t remember where I read this, so don’t shoot me if I’m making this up). Can I and, if so, when can I expect validation to be implemented? I ask this because VTD-XML is not compatible with DOM which means that I currently have to maintain XML DOM-support in my applications.

    Keep up the good work!
    Tom


Leave a Reply

